Board of Directors


Board of Directors

Tyler Johnston (Chairman of the Board)
Executive Vice President, Marketing, Dreyer’s Grand Ice Cream, Inc., retired

Susan Brand (Vice Chairman of the Board)
Ed.D. Clinical Psychologist

Richard A. Lyons (Director, Secretary)
Partner, Wendel, Rosen, Black & Dean, LLP, Attorneys at Law

Gordon C. Brooks (Director and Treasurer of the Board)
Chief Financial Officer, FinancialForce


Steve Baker (Director)
Executive Officer, Construction Survey, Inc.

Clifford Brown, Jr. (Director)
President, Brown Radio and Audio Solutions

Jerry Fiddler (Director)
Principal, Zygote Ventures

Erle Flad (Director)
Director, the Ward and Florence Beecher Foundations; founder, Erle’s Solano Club; member, National Ski Patrol

Rita Hargrave, M.D. (Director)
Geriatric Psychiatry

Letty Ledbetter (Director)
Vice President, Global Communications, Cisco

John Moss (Director)
General Counsel, OwnBackup; Former Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Commercial, Salesforce

Susan Muscarella (Director)
Founding President and Dean of Instruction, CJC, Inc.

Gregg Perloff (Director)
Founder and CEO, Another Planet Entertainment

Jerry Povse (Director)
Software Development Engineer, Microsoft Corp., retired

Jim Reynolds (Director)
Roastmaster emeritus at Peet’s Coffee and Tea; Past president, Pacific Coast Coffee Association

Neil Rudolph (Director and Treasurer of the Board)
Founding Partner, Symphony Asset Management LLC (Retired); Director and Treasurer of the Marin Agricultural Land Trust

Eric Siegel (Director)
Eric Siegel Productions; Director of Strategic Projects, UC Berkeley

Judy E. Walters (Director)
Higher Education Consultant

Kevin Whitman (Director)
President and CEO of Whitman Development Company and Whitman Capital


Denny Abrams (Director)
Partner, Abrams-Millikan Design Construction Development, Emeritus

Charles Charnas (Director)
Former Vice President, Associate General Counsel, Corporate Law, and Assistant Secretary at Hewlett-Packard Company and Apple Inc.

James Ellis (Director)
Branch Manager, University Branch Center, Wells Fargo

Sherie Friedlander (Director)
Sherie Friedlander Insurance Agency, Emeritus

Sy Grossman, M.D. (Director)
Oakland Kaiser Permanente, Emeritus

Vaughan Johnson (Director)
M.A.T., M.D., F.A.C.S., Emeritus

James J. Keefe (Director)
President and Owner, BCC Corporation, Emeritus

Bertram Lubin, M.D. (Director)
President and Chief executive of Children’s Hospital, Oakland Research Institute, Emeritus

Larry Marcus (Director)
Managing Director, Walden Venture Capital, Emeritus

Ernie Mieger (Director)
Real Estate Operative, Emeritus

Amy Orton (Director and CFO)
Attorney at Law, Emeritus

John Papini (Director),
Real Estate Investor, Emeritus

Walter Riley (Director)
Attorney at Law, Emeritus

Danny Scher (Director)
President, Dansun Productions, Vice-President Bill Graham Presents, retired, Emeritus

M. David Sherrill (Director)
CFA, CFP, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney, New York, NY

Michael Zaninovich (Director)
Vice President/Senior Investment Manager Wells Fargo, Emeritus


Advisory Board

Dr. Anthony Brown
Tom Carr
Carole Davis
Paula Forney
Benny Green
Charles Hamilton
Stacey Hoffman
Jason Olaine
Patricia Phillips
David Ring
Jayne Sanchez
Chuck Sher
Merrilee Trost
Wayne Wallace
Peter Williams