Board of Directors

*Executive Committee member

Directors Emeriti

Denny Abrams (Director)
Partner, Abrams-Millikan Design Construction Development

Charles Charnas (Director)
Former Vice President, Associate General Counsel, Corporate Law, and Assistant Secretary at Hewlett-Packard Company and Apple Inc.

James Ellis (Director)
Branch Manager, University Branch Center, Wells Fargo

Sherie Friedlander (Director)
Sherie Friedlander Insurance Agency

Sy Grossman, M.D. (Director)
Oakland Kaiser Permanente

Vaughan Johnson (Director)
M.A.T., M.D., F.A.C.S.

James J. Keefe (Director)
President and Owner, BCC Corporation

Letty Ledbetter (Director)
Vice President, Global Communications, Cisco

Bertram Lubin, M.D. (Director)
President and Chief executive of Children’s Hospital, Oakland Research Institute

Larry Marcus (Director)
Managing Director, Walden Venture Capital

Ernie Mieger (Director)
Real Estate Operative

Amy Orton (Director and CFO)
Attorney at Law

John Papini (Director),
Real Estate Investor

Walter Riley (Director)
Attorney at Law

Eric Siegel (Director)
Eric Siegel Productions; Director of Strategic Projects, UC Berkeley

Danny Scher (Director)
President, Dansun Productions, Vice-President Bill Graham Presents, retired

M. David Sherrill (Director)
CFA, CFP, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney, New York, NY

Michael Zaninovich (Director)
Vice President/Senior Investment Manager Wells Fargo

Judy E. Walters (Director)
Higher Education Consultant