CJC E-News
* Email  

Sign Up

 

Support

Support

You can help the Jazzschool grow and keep its fees affordable for all. Please visit our Support page to learn about the many ways to help sustain America's indigenous art form!

 

DONATE NOW

 

CJC Private Instruction Faculty

Students may select a private instructor from the following list of Approved Private Instruction Faculty. Note: Private Instruction faculty must be approved by the Dean of Instruction in advance.

BASS

Peter Barshay pbarshay@cjc.edu
peterbarshay.com

David Belove
dbelove@cjc.edu

Jeff Chambers jchambers@cjc.edu
jeffchambersjazz.com

Jeff Denson
jdenson@cjc.edu
jeffdenson.com

Kai Eckhardt keckhardt@cjc.edu
kaizone.com

Seward McCain smccain@cjc.edu
sewardmccain.com

Glenn Richman grichman@cjc.edu
glennrichman.com

John Shifflett
jshifflett@cjc.edu
johnshifflett.com

Marc van Wageningen
marcvw@cjc.edu
vwbrothers.com

DRUMS

Jon Arkin
jarkin@cjc.edu
jonarkin.net

Alan Hall
ahall@cjc.edu
jazzdrumming.com

Jason Levis
jlevis@cjc.edu

Jason Lewis
jlewis@cjc.edu

Jeff Marrs
jmarrs@cjc.edu
jeffmarrsdrums.com

Akira Tana
atana@cjc.edu
akiratana.com

PERCUSSION

Jackeline Rago
jrago@cjc.edu
jackelinerago.com

Brian Rice
brice@cjc.edu
brianrice.com

GUITAR

Danny Caron
dcaron@cjc.edu
dannycaron.com

Jeff Massanari
jmassanari@cjc.edu
jeffmassanari.com

Mimi Fox
mfox@cjc.edu
mimifoxjazzguitar.com

Randy Vincent
rvincent@cjc.edu
randyvincent.com

Steve Erquiaga
serquiaga@cjc.edu
erquiaga.com

Brian Moran
bmoran@cjc.edu
brianmoranmusic.com

CUATRO

Jackeline Rago
jrago@cjc.edu
jackelinerago.com

PIANO — JAZZ

Matt Clark
mclark@cjc.edu

Alex Conde
aconde@cjc.edu
alexconde.com

Peter Horvath
phorvath@cjc.edu
peterhorvath.com

Bob Karty
bkarty@cjc.edu
bobkarty.com

Frank Martin 
fmartin@cjc.edu
frankmartinproductions.com

Susan Muscarella
susan@cjc.edu
cjc.edu

Marcos Silva
msilva@cjc.edu
marcossilva.com

Edward Simon
esimon@cjc.edu
edwardsimon.com

Ben Stolorow
bstolorow@cjc.edu
benstolorow.com

PIANO — WESTERN EUROPEAN
CLASSICAL

Katherine Westine
kwestine@cjc.edu
katastrophemusic.com

SAXOPHONE

Kasey Knudsen kknudsen@cjc.edu
kaseyknudsen.com

Dann Zinn
dzinn@cjc.edu
dannzinn.com

Michael Zilber
mzilber@cjc.edu
michaelzilber.com

TROMBONE

Doug Beavers  dbeavers@cjc.edu
dougbeavers.com

Rob Ewing
rob@cjc.edu
robewingmusic.com

John Gove 
jgove@cjc.edu

TRUMPET

Erik Jekabson
erik@cjc.edu
erikjekabson.com

Dave Scott 
dscott@cjc.edu
davescott.org

VIOLIN

Jeremy Cohen
jcohen@cjc.edu
violinjazz.com

Evan Price 
eprice@cjc.edu
hcsf.com

Mads Tolling
mtolling@cjc.edu
madstolling.com

VOICE

Laurie Antonioli
laurie@cjc.edu
laurieantonioli.com

Andrea Claburn  aclaburn@cjc.edu
andreaclaburn.com

Sandy Cressman
scressman@cjc.edu
cressmanmusic.com

Ellen Johnson  ejohnson@cjc.edu
ellenjohnson.net

Raz Kennedy  rkennedy@cjc.edu

Joyce Pricco
jpricco@cjc.edu

 

 

CJC Catalog
Stellar Jam Japan